As the only large pool in the Vernonia area, we are committed to offering swim lessons at a reasonable price for local residents.

Your child will receive ten 30-minute group swim lessons from certified Water Safety Instructors for just $125. Each class is limited to 10 students and there will be an Instructor and a Lifeguard in the pool with them at all times.

Lessons are grouped by ability and/or age. Children under 5 must be in the “Starfish Grown-Up & Me” class with their adult in the water with them.

Orcas – Stroke Development (can do overhand stroke, generally ages 11-13): 9:30am – 10:00am
Dolphins – Fundamentals (can float/tread water on own, generally ages 8-10): 10:10am – 10:40am
Salmon – Entry Level (less than 1 year experience, nervous/frightened, need floats, must be at least 5 years old): 10:50am – 11:20am
Starfish – Grown-ups and Me Ages 2-4 (adult must be in water with student): 11:30am – 12:00pm

MONDAY/WEDNESDAY

Monday, June 24 & Wednesday June 26
Monday July 1 & Wednesday July 3
(One week break)
Monday July 15 & Wednesday July 17
Monday July 22 & Wednesday July 24

Monday July 29 & Wednesday July 31
Tuesday August 20: End of Season celebration at 5pm for all our swimmers & their families!

OR

TUESDAY/THURSDAY

Tuesday June 25 & Thursday June 27
Tuesday July 2
(One week break)
Tuesday July 16  & Thursday July 18
Tuesday July 23 & Thursday July 25
Tuesday July 30 & Thursday August 1
Tuesday August 20: Final swim class in morning and End of Season celebration at 5pm for our swimmers & their families!

Registration CLOSED for 2024